Challenge Cup - Women is the third tier among the three annual club competitions in Europe. Teams from all national federations within the CEV can qualify to participate in the Challenge Cup through their national championship or national cup competitions based on the CEV European Cups Ranking. The Challenge Cup - Women was launched in 1980 under the name CEV Cup (not to be confused with today’s CEV Cup, the second level in the European Cups structure). The current name was adopted in 2007.

Challenge Cup History


Germany’s USC Muenster and Italy’s Pallavolo Reggio Emilia have won the trophy a record-high of three times each. The latest winner of the Challenge Cup, Saugella Monza of Italy, claimed the trophy in March 2019.

Match Galleries




We are not quite there yet

Moving everything across to our new site takes time, but we will get there.

See Statistics on the old CEV website